Red light and Input-Ports Problem Solved!

Hello to all. I’m very new with Cantabile 3 (2 days) and I hope somebody can help me.
In a new installed Cantabile 3, (Table View) I create a new state. Then I go to “Add Route” and choose Main-Keyboard. Main Keyboards opens with a little red mark on its left side. In Preset Destination are no Plugins to see.
After changing to Wiring View it’s possible to choose a plugin, going back to Table View, there are now two Routes, the new one and the old with the red light. The new one is playable from my masterkeyboard, I delete the other.
So far. - Now I create a second Route in the same State. The Input indicator port light is red again. I change the view to WireViewing and try to choose a plugin. Doesn’t work. Choosing a plugin changes the first Route-Plugin. Going into the Menu “Insert- Insert Plugin” works. A new Route is added without red light.
Is this the normal way? I feel very uncomfortable with this solution. Thinking, this are the first steps to a big systemcrash?
Best regards to all, Walle

Hey Walle,

welcome to the forum!

Can you share some screenshots to illustrate what it is you’re trying to do? I understand you are trying to route from your MIDI input to some plugin, and you want to make them state-dependent?

I’m not quite sure what your song setup is from your description - what plugins are in your song, and what are you trying to achieve with your song states. So maybe you can elaborate a bit, so we can understand better what it is you are trying to do.

Note: you don’t need to create states - state switching is an advanced topic. Maybe (if you’re new to Cantabile) start out with simple song setups with a few plugins and get your feet wet. Once you have everything working, you can progress to state switching.

Cheers,

Torsten