By request: The Corky and Fred post your lousy practice videos thread

At some point in another thread I mentioned learning to play On The Loose by Saga for a jam and triggering an effect in the middle and he wanted to see it so, here it is. This was not very tight yet; I got better lol Also, the audio was via Cantabile with me playing to the track and for one patch change the track wasn’t bussed to the outs that went to the recorded so I’m hangin’ out to dry.

5 Likes

nice try Fred…it’s unavailable

Whoops, I thought I set it back to public, now try it

And as promised, learning to play Squonk by Genesis in a leopard snuggy. (Our basement is cold in Winter). This was crap, I only started learning it the day before.

It’s not really an exciting song to watch someone play :smiley:

2 Likes

That fixed it. Well you covered, and raised the bet. Dammit! I’ll see what I can come up with…will take a little while. And yes, the leopard snuggy is becoming on you. :rofl:

I should have made it a thing. Like Bob Geldof in pajamas.

It would have been your signature playing attire. Like a Liberace 4th of July ensemble.

2 Likes

Exactly…

I am literally in tears from laughing so hard!

From my playing? … it does suck lol I need to post a video of something I played OK. Other people’s music doesn’t lay under my fingers any more.

No…your comment

After the Liberace costume.

Oh, I knew, I was being self deprecating :wink:

I figured as such…still laughing tho.

I will see what videos I can find.

I don’t have lousy practice videos to post, but I do have an audio recording of Africa from last night. Does that make the cut or not lousy enough? (TBH I’m kinda proud of it)

1 Like

I’ll do one more and quit- I actually felt pretty good about this even though there are still clunks. The big news here of course is since the band was going to have a dedicated bass player and guitarist I was pretty much spared having to use my left hand :smiley: :smiley:

3 Likes