VSTs Problems- Running Fab Four VST

Hello,
I am new to using Cantabile, and I’m having trouble getting my East West Fab Four VST to run in Cantabile x64. The weird thing is that I was able, Once, to get it to work but now I can not seem to get it to run again. I am using Cantabile x64, on a 64 bit operating system ,M-Audio Fast Track Interface, running into my Kurzweil PC3x connected to my PC via USB. I can currently run Sonic-Projects OP-X Pro II with no problems but I can not get the East West Fab Four VST to run. I am not sure what to do. I have un-installed both East West Play, Fab Four and Cantabile and re-installed them both and still nothing. Would love any suggestions you might think to help me correct this problem.I would also love any other info ie Videos on how to learn to us Cantabile to its fullest and what I can do with It. Thank you for your time in Helping with my issues.

Hi Matthew,

Can you describe in more detail? What what exact version Of Cantabile (free or pro license)?
No audio out? No Midi to plug? Plug not loading? Is it crashing Cantabile 3? This will all help to narrow down the problem. Also there is a Settings folder ( Tools>Open Settings Folder ) and there you can find the log files and json setting files. You may need to take your latest log files along with your plugins.cache file and if there was a crash of Cantabile an error Zip file dated and timed so you can send the latest crash info. A screen shot of your problem can be helpful in some cases so maybe post one if you think it will help. It sounds like a EW Play problem. Does the Standalone work OK?

Dave

Hi Dave ,