Trying to work out wiring view

Hi,

I’ve been using Cantabile now for a couple of years and I’m really happy with the way I’m working in Table view, all makes sense as to how everything fits together. So, I thought I’d have a look at using the wiring view to see if that makes things any different, or improves workflow etc.

However, I’m a little confused (it doesn’t take much)

I’ve got a Kontakt plug-in instance, with multiple outputs, which in table view, look like this:

routing%201

but when I go to the wiring view, the Kontakt plugin has on a stereo out that I can drag a ‘cable’ from and I can’t work out how to select the different outputs…

What am I doing wrong/ where do I find the outputs? As you can see, even though I’ve got them connected in table view, there’s no cables in wiring view…

Cheers as always.

P

Hey Pierce,

What build are you running? I’ve not seen this situation before …

Dave

Hi Dave,

I’m on 3586…

Cheers,

P

Oh, and I’m the king of unique cases, I’ve had several that Brad’s never seen before…

P

3586??

Get at least 3590. I’ve been playing on 3594 for a while and it’s been really stable.

• Paul

Hi @Toaster

Something looks weirdly wrong there. Can you send me a copy of the song or rack and I’ll take a closer look. I can’t think of any reason why the output ports would be different in one view vs the other (eg: “Stereo Out 1” vs just “Stereo Out”).

Brad

Hi Brad,

I didn’t have a song setup as such, it was just an instance of Kontakt that I was experimenting with…
Anyhow, here’s the song (I used Kontakt Player here)

Pkontakt wiring.cantabileSong (10.5 KB)

Hi @Toaster,

That song file seems to work fine here. I’m not sure I’m really understanding what the problem is. When you say…

the Kontakt plugin has on a stereo out that I can drag a ‘cable’ from and I can’t work out how to select the different outputs