Sforzando Load Error

I just started playing with Sforzando, and I have been able to run it stand-alone, but I get the following error when trying to add it to a linked rack within C3.

“Failed to load plugin 'C:\Program Files\Plogue\sforzando\VST\sforzando VST_x64.dll” - plugin failed to initialize [error code 13209)

Here is the log:
00126822 13711 [11580:2]: VST Plugin- sforzando VST_x64 (0x0000000205CA3ED0) - Loading C:\Program Files\Plogue\sforzando\VST\sforzando VST_x64.dll (platform: 0002)
00126826 4 ! [11580:0]: VST Plugin- sforzando VST_x64 (0x0000000205CA3ED0) - failed to load library (error code: 1114)

Any thoughts?

Thanks,
Rick

Hey Rick … Will it add as a plugin still? It might be some kind of path problem with the sample library.

That error code (1114) means “the dll failed during its initialization”. So my guess would be something about the way the plugin is installed.

I just downloaded version 1.952 of Sforzando here and it seems to work fine.

You didn’t by any chance install both the 32 and 64-bit editions to the same folder did you? That would probably be bad. Also, I installed to C:\VstPlugins32 and C:\VstPlugins64… perhaps there’s an issue with installation to the “Program Files” folder?

Also, does it work in other hosts?

Brad

The path shown in the error was correct… aka… the file is there. Or shall I say… was there.

I have not tried it on another host, and I only installed the standalone and 64 Bit VST. I un-installed it last night and cleaned all traces from the registry. I can’t look at it today, but I’ll try installing it to a different directory.

It just seems odd that other VSTs initialize from the %\Program Files directory on my disks.

Thanks for the info!

Rick