Horrible crash issues that just started today

Hi guys (@brad in particular)

I’ve sat down today to start programming for a new show, and I’ve been getting crashes every 30 secs or so! I’ve tried 3 different versions of Cantabile (the 2 latest ones and an old one.) I’ve uninstalled properly using the add/remove programs in windows (10 by the way) and re-installed. The crashes are random. It’s also crashing when, for example I’m doing something in another program (closing Chrome, saving something in a word processor)
I attach the latest 2 crash dump .zip files to see if they shed any light.

Cantabile-b3653-x64-2021-10-12-13-21-46.zip (186.1 KB) Cantabile-b3694-x64-2021-10-12-13-12-39.zip (173.3 KB)

Please help, I’ve only got today to get this show programmed!

P

Hi @Toaster!

I am not an expert at interpreting log files. I am replying just because I see that time is an issue. :wink:
I have noticed, in all the log files you attached, that the last operation before the crash is always related to the reacomp-standalone plugin. It seems that the crash happens right after the plugin starts processing. I am not 100% sure that reacomp is the actual culprit. You could try moving it out of the way, to see if something changes.
Anyway, I hope some real expert will chime in. :smile:

Gabriel

Thanks Gabriel,

I did notice that, but I don’t think that’s the culprit. I should have mentioned that I changed out the previous plugin that was there (mda-limiter) because I thought that it was that causing the issue. It turns out that it wasn’t, I’m getting crashes whichever song I load, whichever set of plugins are in that particular song.

I’ve been able to get on my laptop to do the programming now and that’s working smoothly… Phew

Once again, thanks for the prompt response.

P

Hi @Toaster