Good pedal to send note on commands?

Hi all! I’ve been using a CME keyboard to start and stop media players, and trigger (notes) some sound fx patches, but I’m finding I’m giving up other parts I want to play to hit them. Is there a simple pedal I can use to do that? Most midi pedals seem to only send program changes, able to shift through banks of pgm changes. I’m spending a lot of work time on the road, so I can’t really spend time at the console, working on this. I’m really looking for something smaller than a FCB-1010. Thanks in advance!

See if this would work for you. I’ve been using mine for over 5 years. Works very well using midi commands in Cantabile.

1 Like

Corky’s suggestion is good, I’ve used it. There’s also Logidy https://www.logidy.com/umi3 which is small footprint and Behringer FCB 1010 with 10 switches and 2 expression pedals, which I’ve now used for several years. Also, you may already know this but the midi filters are a great tool for changing PGM messages to CC, note on, and many others. By using those filters and bindings at the song level (not Background rack) the same switch can do one command on one song part, and another on another part…or another on another song. The need to reprogram the pedal commands themselves in the pedal became unnecessary. For global commands do the same but in the bg rack. Hope this helps a bit.

3 Likes

I like the Morningstar pedals. They really are very powerful devices.

Thanks to all of you! I’ll be exploring these options while I travel.

1 Like

I’ve got the FCB 1010 with the Eureka Prom. It’s been very easy to configure for AmpliTube. It’s BIG though.

I can second the Logidy
I have used it live for 6 years now and it’s rock solid.
I did have to replace one switch, but that was just due to beating the hell out of it.

1 Like