Cantabile Solo Two Rack Toggle

Hello, I am new to Cantabile and am trying to set up a reverb effect that I can toggle on/off. I have set up two racks(I think that's what they are called) one with my normal plugins and one with the echo/reverb. 

But for the life of me, I can't see how to set up a key binding to switch between each of them. Side note I need the binding to be a press-and-hold so when I release it everything goes back to my normal rack.

Thank you for you time

V/R

Corack

Hi Corack, welcome to the forum.

According to your picture, itā€™s not a Rack, it looks like a Song, which is the higher level in the Cantabile object hierarchy. But never mind.

You donā€™t need to make two copies of your processor chain. Just keep the one with the reverb at the end.
Then you need to create a binding to the reverb bypass. In the binding dialog window youā€™ll find the toggle function for a momentary button.

More info about bindings here.

A word of advice: donā€™t write your text in a code window, itā€™s uncomfortable to read because of the scrolling.

2 Likes

Ok thx for the clarification on Rack, like I said Iā€™m new to the program. Iā€™ll look into that and see if I can map a key to the reverb bypass. Also thx for the link.

Sorry, but I canā€™t be very specific, as I use the Performer version, as do almost all users of this forum.

Be aware that Cantabile has a somewhat steep learning curve. This is because itā€™s a very powerful program.

There are also tutorial videos in the support section of the website. They have been made by Brad, the developer of Cantabile.

Paolo

2 Likes

All good man I am juggling a lot right now I had to learn Voicemeeter Banana, OBS, and DaVinci. I may just have to bite the bullet and buy it even tho Iā€™m not using it for music. I am using it to do E-Sports Shout casting.

Hi @Coreack,