Cantabile Delivers when Ableton Live Sputters

I’m BRAND new to Cantabile. Just bought the Performer version 36 hours ago. Frankly, I’m amazed. For 4 years, I’ve been beating myself over the head because I couldn’t get the crackles out of Ableton Live Suite (latest version). Confess: I do improvise a bit in live playing in the worship experiences where I play – so I like ALWAYS to have one instance of Keyscape’s Yamaha C7 grand piano along side another Keyscape instance of their Rhodes Lush, side by side with 5 instances of Omnisphere (for my 5 favorite Omnisphere pads), and an instance of Komplete with a Symphobia sampling of a big-sounding brass ensemble (with, of course, lots of French horns… GOTTA have those French horns). Even just these alone were enough to make Ableton bow to crackles and pops, even though I used instrument racks to “turn off” the clips that weren’t actively layered. STILL Abelton couldn’t cope – again and again, the sound guy would guietly whisper to me between rehearsals, “You know, we keep you in the mix because you are really adding a lot, but someday, we have to try to get rid of that digital distortion in your sends. It sounds really bad.” (I was ashamed.) But this past week was the straw that broke Ableton’s back. I added an instance of EZ Drummer and another instance of EZ Bass. Ableton was simple UNABLE to isolate those VSTs in their own clip. No matter WHAT I would do, when I deactiveated EZ Drummer, it would still fire whenever I fired another voice in a completely different slot. Weary. I was weary of the whole thing.