Can someone help me, please(successful solved)

Hell,
my name is Dennis, I am from Germany and new to Cantabile. I am on Win 10 and using a RME HDSPe AIO interface and have a strange problem:
( I hope anyone here can help…)
I am using Ableton for Looping purposes and Cantabile for VST Host and all Midi related purposes, initially thought it works very great, but then I started playing my guitar to some VST Instruments and thought I have to tune guitar cause all VSTs were totaly out of tune with my guitar.
But my Guitar was absolutely right in tune… (reviewed by divers tuners).
So I checked one of these VSTIs in Ableton absolutely,fitting to my guitar tuning there.
I checked the VSTI Master tunes(in each Program) and also Cantabiles global transpose(it says o,o = perfect unison). Than I tried to detune Cantabile to make it fit to my guitars tuning, but that was not possible, the Guitar 440 hz tuning was right between Cantabiles 0,1 = semitone and 0,2 = 2 semitone

I am using 4 ADAT Stereo Channels to go out of Cantabile and into Ableton, from there out of 2 Analog Stereo Channels (XLX and HeadPhones)…

Maybe someone here has an idea what is going on here? Or maybe Brad can dive in and help me out…
BTW sorry if my english is defective, it is not as easy to express myself in another language (sometimes as also in my own…;-))…

So thank you for reading and muchmore for bearing a hand
sincerely, Dennis

Hello,

Make sure Ableton, Cantabile and your interface are set to the same sample rate. Since your not recording 44.1k should be fine.

2 Likes

They´re all set to 44,1…
Thank you anyway.