Behringer X-Touch integration

Hi there, I’m new to Cantabile and started my first Baby steps. Feels promising to reach my goals. :slight_smile:
My Setup: 2 master keyboards and VSTs from Steinberg and NI (mainly Halion nad Komplete) and Behringers X-Touch.

I managed to bind the device and also got the motor-faders to react. Now my questions:
Did anyone manage to control color set of the faders and the text in the display?
How can I calibrate the faders (i.e. 0 db in Cantabile fits to 0 at the controller?

There is a discussion on this forum about binding rotary encoders that show the VST’s knob position using lights that increment around the knob.

UPDATE:

Also relating to config of rotary encoders:

3 Likes

Wow. Overwhelmed. Thanks for the responses. Now I have some study before doing the next steps. Regarding the “Controller Select” topic - would love to see this in the product!! :slight_smile:

Did some studying but I’m it didn’t answer my questions.
Is there a way to use the Display-Stripes and the timer/counter display?
Are there some templates for the ControlerDefault.json file for common controlers (or some detailed examples)?

Did get the motored fader to work (both ways) but the displays are black. :frowning:

There’s a professional keyboard player here, Christian, @FantomXR , who builds workstation keyboards. He knows way more about controller binding than I do. Hopefully if he’s not too busy he could chime in.

1 Like

I’m afraid I can’t help much here. The X-Touch totally lags on documentation. There is no implementation chart. I think it uses the Mackie Control Protocol. So maybe it’s good to check the MCU documentation.

Hi FantomXR, thanks for the fast answer. Yes, it utiulizies on Mackie MCU and HUI (currently configured with Mackie Control). I works well as Mackie Controller in my DAW (Cubase).