AudioFront eDRUMin E10 announced

Rob at AudioFront just announced the eDRUMin “E10” with more inputs and other advanced features.
https://www.audiofront.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=666

I’ve been using a pair of his original units now dubbed the “E4” with Cantabile hosted Superior Drummer - it’s like playing actual drums.

I know there aren’t too many “edrummers” here on the forum but if you’re interested I would be happy to answer any questions.

1 Like

Hey Doug

Since I was a touring drummer years ago, I found it really hard to convert to e-drums when they 1st came out. The sensitivity was not there, and until recently, the hi-hats sucked. I’ve been trying to get a project finished I promised to Dave Dore. I started out with a cheaper Alesis set, but had to reset the project, due to the unrealistic feel of the drums. I have a friend who owns a drum shop, and he suggested I try out his Roland TD-30KV E-Drums. What a difference!!
Hopefully, I will post my effort on YouTube soon, and will link it here. You can hear the natural flow I had going with that kit.

Thanks for the info!

I’ve been trying to get our church to go to an e-drum/Superior solution for ages but they aren’t ready. Actually, I’ve pretty well given up on trying to help them, you know who that goes. It’s all “we do it how we do it”. Well, really, it’s “we already paid a sh*tload of money to other people for their opinions and we’d feel like jerks if we changed now.” They probably have a half milliion tied up in Pro Tools, AVID, Macbooks, Mainstage at several campuses… but then a drummer is trapped in a box and sounds like utter crap. And I’m just stuck with Mainstage crap now, no B3 and no Cantabile because frankly I’m not wasting my time trying.

What were we talking about??

2 Likes