Are you using a Fender Rhodes vst?

Just curious what others might be using. I’ve been using Lounge Lizard 4 for several years. I just purchase Acoustic Samples Mark 79, but really haven’t had much time to work with it yet.

Neo Soul Keys for UVI Player. Really like it! Does Wurli and others as well. Sample based. The Lounge Lizard had good reviews, any reason for change? Thanks

PS this set for Kontakt Purgatory Creek Mark V is great too and free!! You must have full Kontakt 5 to use though.

No reason, not planning to change. Sometimes I just get the bug $$ to try something new

@LeesKeys
Me too I can’t resist when I have $$. So many cool things…

:smiling_imp: TOO many cool things! Resistance is futile.

My Main tool for this is Lounge Lizard as well - great to fine-tune! Add a little bark here, a little distortion there, sprinkle with tines to taste … :slight_smile:

Also quite nice: the Pianoteq add-ons for Rhodes, Wurlitzer, as well as the Hohner Collection (Pianet, Clavinet, …). Not as crazy as LoungeLizard can get, but a nice alternative set of colors.

Scarbee Vintage Keys (Native Instruments) are also very tasty, but I try to stay away from samples for my live setup if I can have a credible modeller ;-), but I’ve used them in the studio now and then.

Cheers,

Torsten

I use XLN Audio’s Addictive Keys for Grand, Upright, Rhodes MK1 and Yamaha CP-80-like “Electric Grand” pianos. Tremendous flexibility. http://www.xlnaudio.com/addictivekeys

Terry