Addictive Drums and Kontakt 6.3 Plugins not found during scan

Cantabile 4 Performer newbie here - but not new to DAWs/Plugins. Newly installed Cantabile 4. Set up all plugin folders. Cantabile doesn’t find the DLLs for Addictive Drums 2 and Kontakt 6.3 (neither 32 or 64) The DLLs are in the folders where Cantabile finds all my other DLLs.

I can manually browse to the folders with the respective plugins and load them successfully by selecting each DLL separately.

These plugins are found by all my DAWs

Thoughts?

1 Like

In cantabile “options” for “plugin options”
(menu —> tools -----> options ----> then select plugin options

add the path C:\Program Files\Common Files
The vst3 for kontact is in there

Also add the path C:\Program Files\Native Instruments\VSTPlugins64 bit
and (if you use it) C:\Program Files\Native Instruments\VSTPlugins32 bit\

Check you’ve added C:\Program Files\Steinberg\Vstplugins\

then run a quick scan and this should show kontact in the list.

Thanks for the suggestions Laura. I’m afraid your input does not apply to my situation.

I store my Kontakt 32 and 64 DLL are in a different folder - that was already added to Cantabile. My version of Kontakt 6.3.1 did not offer a VST3 - but the standard VST3 folder location was added to Cantabile as well. I also store my Addictive Drums 2 DLL in the same folder as my other VST32 and 64 Plugins

Cantabile found all other plugins in all my custom plugin folders - but Kontakt and Addictive Drums were not found or listed.

When adding an Object/Plugin - and use the “Browse for Plugin” option at the bottom of the Plugin list, then browse to the folder where all my plugins are and select Kontakt or Addictive Drums, the Plugin is added and function as expected. (see screenshot)

All other DAWs find Kontakt and Addictive Drums in the folders as expected

Does Cantabile block plugins for any reason? Not sure about next steps / options

Hi @Hume,