Amplitube 5 Param not working in states

First time user here trying to get an Amplitube 5 param to respond to a state change in Cantabile.

When I look at the param list of Amplitube 5 it show 16 generic params
0 Param 1
1 Param 2

15 Param 16

I can assign any one of these to a particular control (in the Amp5 plugin) say to a level knob or stomp box on/off.

In Cantabile I created two states (A and B) and enable all 16 of these generic parameters in state behaviors. When I change one of these params I linked to an Amp5 control (pedal off/on) between states A and B no state is saved. I.E. doesn’t work.

Also as a clue suggesting there is a bug in Cantabile, the “Show Plugin Parameters” dialog box param values don’t seem to respond properly these gui knobs changes. I’ve tried this with other plugins and no problem.

I hope I’m being clear enough. I’m pretty new to all of this.

Thanks for any help or insight.
Jeff

Welcome to the forum Jeff.
I am not having any problems with 5 to date. Make sure you are checking the boxes below the state window. States will not save unless you specify.

What version of Cantabile are you using…lite, solo, or performer?

Hi Corky,
Thanks for the quick response. I just purchased the performer edition. I did check the boxes below the state box (i.e. enabled each of 16 params in state behaviors). If this works for you, can you explain how you get it to work? I simply want to have a stomp box turned on in state A and off in state B. Can you verify you can do this in your Amplitube 5? That would be very helpful.

Thanks so much,
Jeff

yes

I have no problems with this in a Neural DSP guitar plugin. The vst params are explicitly laid out and link as expected. Amplitube 5 seems to do things differently.

Yes you can try, or yes, you can get it to work? :slight_smile: