Any prog keyboard players care to share?

Be good to hear how many other progressive rock players are using Cantabile, and any links to your music would be good to hear.

Here’s a link to my very first live song using Cantabile:

6 Likes

I haven´t done my first live song with cantabile yet!!

my firts shows will be next month in Aisles Mexico mini tour!!

Then i will post some videos!

Cheers!!

1 Like

Very nice !! Although I am not a progger, I did some years ago and really enjoyed it. I really like the fact that people are so willing to share their talent and knowledge in this forum. It is also great to see Cantabile in action from so many areas.

Regards

Corky

1 Like

Here’s another prog head checking in. :slight_smile:

Was in PureFloyd/Welsh Floyd for 8 years. Used Cantabile for running the backing tracks, triggering the DMX lightshow (using DXMIS and its VST plugin) and triggering the video laptop to start in sync. In Pure Floyd I ran NI B4II in Cantabile on top, but in Welsh Floyd I was using the Kronos CX-3 engine.

Have left Welsh Floyd to focus on my own stuff, but it is the time of year when I would sooner be sitting outside, so I am accumulating stuff and ideas ready for the autumn and the nights drawing in!

Will be redoing my live rig to make more use of Cantabile and my VSTis. The intent is to make Cantible the heart of the rig, rather than being the end of the chain, where it currently sits in my setup. I want a flexible setup where I can mix and match what I take out.

You can check out my music demos at www.echoes-music.co.uk and www.carregddu.co.uk let me know what you think.

Whilst I do not have the playing chops of some of the excellent folk on this forum (I came to music quite late in life), I think I do OK on structure and melody. This is all hardware synths or VSTis all recorded in Cubase, but I am looking forward to making more use of VSTis live in my next phase.